Olympia M&M Qualified 2013

Direct Qualifiers

Royal Windsor Horse Show – Marleydenes Shiraz (New Forest) – Owned by Alex Hawkins and ridden by Mathew Lawrence.

Suffolk County – Yrallt May Day Surprise (Welsh C) – Owned by Maggie Simons and ridden by Beth Simons.

Bath & West – Severnvale George (Fell) – Owned by Ailsa Vines & Sarah Parker and ridden by Sarah Parker.

Hickstead Derby – Prince Nestor (Connemara) – Owned by Chris & Clarissa Dugmore and ridden by Jade Felton.

Kent County Show -Townend Candyman  (Fell) – Owned by Lynette Bates and ridden by Alex Bates.

New Forest & Hampshire County Show – Okeleat Navigator (Dartmoor) – Owned by Julian Walters and ridden by Alice Barr.

Pembrokeshire County Show – Tyan First Night  (Connemara) – Ridden by Samantha Roberts.

NPS Area 4 – Cadlan Valley Sandpiper (Welsh B) – Owned and ridden by Catherine Scott.

BSPS Scotland Finale Show -Menai Thomas (Welsh C) – Ridden by Sarah Parker

Countryside Live Show – Fly The Last Flute (Connemara) – Owned and ridden by Sandra Burton.


BSPS Heritage Champs Qualifiers



Shilstone Rocks North Westerly (Dartmoor) – Owned by Lynda Calcutt and ridden by Chloe Chubb

Buckberry Emile (Shetland) – Owned by C Preece and ridden by Charlie Oakes

Dunmere Buff Ermine (Dartmoor) – Owned by B Firth and ridden by Samantha Darlington

*Welsh A/B*

Sarum Rembrandt (Welsh A) – Owned by J Joyner and ridden by Ailsa Vines

Mynyddttaren the Maverick (Welsh A) – Owned by Judith Southworth and ridden by Rebecca Southworth

Eyarth Osprey (Welsh B) – Owned by Joyce Newbury and ridden by Lucy Davey

*New Forest & Connemara*

Spinway Blackthorn (Connemara) – Owned and ridden by Jo Williams

Haselor Cormack (Connemara) – Owned by C Ireland and ridden by Katy Marriott-Payne

Ellanore Solar Eclipse (New Forest) – Owned and ridden by Robyn Purvis

*Welsh C*

Sauvey Golden Condor (Welsh C) – Owned by Debbie Barr and ridden by Alice Barr

Mowcastle Mickey (Welsh C) – Owned by Joanna Stacey and ridden by Anna Stacey

Menai Celtic Hero (Welsh C) – Owned by I Gawith and ridden by Alex Robinson

*Welsh D*

Llanidan Linesman (Welsh D) – Owned and ridden by Emma Gilbert

Morry Imari (Welsh D) – Owned by P Steeples and ridden by Tamsyn Bell-Heather

Pentrepiod the Judge (Welsh D) – Owned and ridden by Milly Bagnall


Strathleven Drumochter (Highland) – Owned by Edwina Warner and ridden by Clare Fitch

Greenholme Warbler (Fell) – Owned b C Wigley and ridden by Terry Clynes

Waterside Black Prince (Dales) – Owned and ridden by Sophi Cumbers



Shetland – Blackertor Rhonda – Owned by Linda Buchanan-Jackson and ridden by Georgia Darlington

Dartmoor – Wendon Choice – Owned by Victoria Wharton and ridden by Morgan Starkie

Exmoor – Deagol – Owned and ridden by Jade Pirie

Welsh A – Waitwith West Wind – Owned by Debbie Barr and ridden by Gemma Pallett

Welsh B – Carrwood Shimmering Gold – Owned by J Glover and ridden by Lucy Glover

Welsh C – Rivervalley Rhion – Owned and ridden by Charlotte Brewster

Welsh D – Tardebigge Lord Thoms – Owned and ridden by Georgie James

New Forest – Marleydenes Nashaal – Owned by Kate Baxter and ridden by Caroline Saker

Connemara – Kilpatrick Kestrel – Owned by N Evans and ridden by Martina Gennuso

Highland – Horatio of Langley – Owned by Gillian Gould and ridden by Aimee Gould

Fell – Castle Hill Raven – Owned and ridden by Sophie Howard

Dales – Tarbarl Matthew – Owned and ridden by Sarah Field


*Breed Breakdown*

Shetland – 2

Dartmoor – 4

Exmoor – 1

Welsh A – 3

Welsh B – 3

Welsh C – 5

Welsh D – 4

Fell – 4

Dales – 2

Highlands – 2

New Forest – 3

Connemara – 6







Leave a Comment

Connect with Facebook